The Primary Doc & The Intern

image

I’m generally against most doctors and medicines.  For the most part, their answer to everything is, ‘loose twenty-pounds and you’ll be fine,’ or ‘here’s a handful of medications you’ll be on the rest of your life,’ neither of which was what I wanted to do.  To the credit of the primary doc and an intern, they didn’t do either.  I expressed that I didn’t want medications and was given a natural approach to bring down the sky high blood pressure.

There were about ten options; cinnamon, basil, garlic, flaxseed, celery seed, ginger and a few others.  I decided to try cinnamon.  I had seen the large bottles of cinnamon on display at Walmart so picked up a bottle.  The bp was about 168/100 at that initial appointment.  A week after starting the cinnamon my bp at the first consult with the EN&T guy was 124/76 and the nurse said, ‘good, this is where we like it.’  I thought, this is good, the cinnamon is working and I won’t have to have a dozen meds.

Yes, a dozen, because my theory is that meds just cover up the problem, they don’t cure it.  The other problem I have is the side effects are worse than the problem, ‘the side effects may include dizziness, nausea, diarrhea, cough, seizures and the list goes on and on and ends with death.’  I don’t like getting sick anyway so the idea of taking something, some cure all med, that will MAKE me sick, it’s NOT a good idea.

image

Ezekiel 47:12  Fruit trees of all kinds will grow on both banks of the river.  Their leaves will not wither, nor will their fruit fail.  Every month they will bear fruit, because the water from the sanctuary flows to them.  Their fruit will serve for food and their leaves for healing.”

Then it continues, you get on the med, have some follow up meeting and they ask if you have any of the side effects, then they say, ‘oh, I can give you something else for that nausea.’  And on and on until you are taking more meds than you have counter space for all the bottles.

So after the 200 over something they didn’t like morning (the day the original biopsy was scheduled) the EN&T guy told me I had to go back to the primary doc and get on meds to get my bp under control. He’d said the m-word.  I didn’t like it but I hadn’t had the chance to tell him I didn’t want meds and figured I’d be in for a lecture.  So, back to the primary doc I went, got the prescription and an appointment to come back in a couple weeks to see how the drug was working.

On the follow up appointment to check my bp and see if this bp med was doing anything, the doc was pleased with how it was working.  I accredited it to the cinnamon, the primary doc was convinced it was the med.  And, as I predicted, at the end of the appointment, I was asked if I had the side effect of a slight cough and I said, “yes, once in a while.”  Like clockwork, the primary doc said, “I can give you something for that next time if it keeps up.”

image

James 5:14  Is anyone among you sick?  Let them call the elders of the church to pray over them and anoint them with oil in the name of the Lord.

 

COPYRIGHT

© Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment