The Year in Pictures

 

img_0496

Philippians 4:19  And this same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from his glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.

This past year proved The Lord Supplies ALL your needs if you just let Him.  I had titled The Nose Bump Blog, “The Lord Supplies” before I had any idea of what ‘all’ He had in store for me would entail.  Most people probably would not have thought being asked to leave their job would be considered The First Miracle, but I did.

Prior to this year I don’t think I had ever taken a ‘selfie’ let alone hundreds.  Hundreds to post half of them for the whole world to see.  To help document the journey, I attempted to get pictures for the blog and I deleted more than I kept.  Most were not very good.  I think it was the eyes.  At least I didn’t have to send the roll of film out to get developed to know I needed a better picture.  Some of you will understand this!!

Sometimes I can hardly believe the healing changes.  The doc had said he liked to start with a year before my nose would be back to ‘normal’ and it’s getting there.  When I look back at the selfies of the surgeries and the flap, I’m amazed.  Yes, the doc did a wonderful job and I give him a lot of credit, however it was the Lord that brought him to me, gave him the skills and steady hands, and healed my stitches.  Another need I had, He supplied.

He paid the price.  You hear it all the time.  This year the price He paid for me also included the price of the surgeries.  The price of appointments.  The unemployment.  The health insurance.  An extended warranty for the car.  Even all the words to write in a Nose Bump Blog.  For some things He used unexpected sources.  All my needs, He provided.

I hope you will have your faith strengthen as I did, as you see what the Lord did for me this past year.  I linked some of the Nose Bump pages for new followers, and when I read through them again I’m even more thankful that the Lord took care of my needs when I couldn’t.  Faith only has to be the size of a mustard seed, or in County terms, the size of potato seed and watch it multiply!!

100E6792-10A7-4AD5-8AB7-99D08424D797

Matthew 17:20  And He said to them, “Because of the littleness of your faith; for truly I say to you, if you have faith the size of a mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move; and nothing will be impossible to you.

Before

image

The Crew

The nose bump after the doc ‘took a slice.’

The first three or four days following The Surgery

Changing the flap bandages

After The Flap Surgery

image

Thessalonians 4:17-18  Then, together with them, we who are still alive and remain on the earth will be caught up in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air and remain with him forever.  So comfort and encourage each other with these words.

About a month into my journey one of my dear precious cousins and prayer warrior went Home to be with the Lord.  I couldn’t even cry.  Mainly because I knew she was rejoicing in Heaven and also because I knew I wasn’t supposed to get my bandages wet.  They would have been soaked.  I miss her dearly.

At her celebration of life many people, some I knew and some I didn’t, asked me how I was doing, adding that I was on their prayer list.  They also told me that my cousin had called them to ask them to pray for me.  In the tributes many spoke of how when she would call them, she would always end the call with, ‘I love you dear and I’m praying for you.’  That’s exactly what she had said to me just two days before going Home.

The Settling Selfies

My Batgirl Mask for some outings and more Settling

Around Thanksgiving

Christmas Day Blizzard

Happy New Year

Beautiful Winter Days

 

 

Mid-Winter Settling, Maybe About Six-Months After The Flap Surgery

 

 

About Seven-Months After The Flap Surgery

Around seven-months after the flap surgery I went out to eat with my friend from my first teaching position.  We decided to go to a Chinese restaurant and were studying the menu when this woman came up to us and put a piece of paper on my menu.  She said, “this is for your supper tonight, I’m giving you this gift certificate.  Enjoy your meal.”  And just like that, she and her family were gone.

My friend looked at me and I looked at him and together, we both said to each other, “who was that?”  He thought I knew her and I thought he knew her.  We both went through the Rol-a-Dexes in our minds and neither of us could think of how we knew them.  The Lord was continuing to Bless me along this journey and it reminded me again of how He uses unexpected sources to provide all my needs.

Selfies for #MayIsSkinCancerAwarenessMonth

Probably eight or nine months after the first surgery

#MayIsSkinCancerAwarenessMonth

Game time!!

Skin cancer awareness hashtag selfies!!

 

Homemade sunscreen!! 😎

About eleven-months after the first surgery.

Took a little road trip

… around The County, a Downeast and coastal tour of Maine with friends.

One-year after meeting the doc, the Pre-op Appointment and The First Surgery the following day.

A year and a week after the first surgery and when the doc said I could mow my lawn if I didn’t fall and hit my nose!!  I still don’t think he knows what a lawn mower is!!  Hi Doc!!  I know you’re reading the nose bump blog that your not in!!

About a year and 10 – 12 days after the first surgery.  My sunflower selfie showing how small the sunflowers are this year.

Sunflower selfies about a year and a couple weeks after the first surgery.

Around a year and a couple weeks after the first surgery.

Selfie Flops!!  Or, selfie successes!!  Wilson is in the yard!!

A windy, cloudy and sunny day to take a few sunflower selfies.  Besides the wind, my arm wasn’t long enough to get some pictures.  I think I’ll try to invent something like a yard stick with a holder to extend the camera.  If it works, I’ll be a millionaire!!

Having too much fun trying to get a few good sunflower selfies about a year after the second surgery, The Flap.  The doc counts a year from the second surgery, so I’m headed into year two now.

I still have a ways to go, but I’m getting to the short rows now.  With the Lord leading my way, all will be well.

98C07753-2C74-4BE6-AF80-1B52AEB837BE

2 Corinthians 9:8  And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.

 

COPYRIGHT

© Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment