Candy Corn

F81408C5-B01C-4586-BF41-2EF46E4A52F2

Psalm 72:16  May there be abundance of grain in the earth on top of the mountains; Its fruit will wave like the cedars of Lebanon; And may those from the city flourish like vegetation of the earth.

I don’t really like Halloween too much, but I don’t mind a  handful of candy corn once a decade or two.  Might as well just eat a quarter cup of sugar!!  It’s the store displays I think, the bags of orange, white and yellow candy just draws you in.

Sew, since I don’t buy candy corn much, I decided to make a table runner.  Since I don’t care for Halloween much, I don’t have Halloween themed fabric in my stash of stashes.  Most of the fabric I hate because it’s ghosts, goblins, skeletons and Dracula.  Not to mention that it glorifies evil, but occasionally I find a fabric that I can deal with.

Spiders.  Who doesn’t love a big spider in the sink?  On the ceiling?  The floor?  In the corner of a window?  Down cellar?  In your hair after you come up from being down cellar?!!  Anyway, I found this spider fabric and another one with stars that I could handle.

Time to start stripping again.  Three strips for the candy corn.  Stitched and pressed.  Then I used my 60° angle cutting tool to make the triangles.

A27A0BCC-D2B7-4452-95E3-35553475E42F

Job 8:14  Their confidence hangs by a thread.  They are leaning on a spider’s web.

I appliquéd the candy corn on 10” squares, (I probably should have used 11” squares) turned all in different directions so that it doesn’t matter which way it’s on the table, it’s always right-side-up!!

439770DE-0272-41B3-B04A-90B008EE65DF

Binding and backing on.

3451EA41-7C69-4D0C-9EA2-6252498D3F32

I found some owls for the back fabric.

AA4FA32F-D819-49DF-ADCE-B2A90E3304F8

Boo!!!  Don’t be scared!!  The owls eyes and stars glow in the dark!!

DD7EDD81-3182-4877-9522-EA4865A7274B

And a spooky Pinnie from the selvages.

COPYRIGHT

© Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

 

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment