X is for Xfinity

A1F637AD-0F4E-4243-B7AA-AAC4D145457C

Matthew 18:3  EXcept ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven.

What is Xfinity?  I have no idea.  It’s one of the subtle advertising signs on the dugout rail of the Red Sox.  I probably see it at least a hundred times a game and I still don’t think they have had an advertisement for it.  Maybe it’s a new brand of bubblegum or sunflower seeds?  Or it might be a new manufacturer of gloves or baseballs?  Could be a brand name for a pair of shoes?!!  Perhaps it’s the brand of nail polish the catchers wear!?!

I had finished this quilt top but hadn’t named it yet.  That’s a bit strange for me because I usually name it first or at least early on.  After seeing Xfinity during the Red Sox games, I think I’ll name the quilt “Xfinity.”

6870421F-3105-4BB7-9995-9188BD3EE298

Go SOX!!

COPYRIGHT

© Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment