Wooly Stars

What’s on my cutting board today?


If your guess is half square triangles, you’re half right.

Yes! Hourglass squares.

And if you guessed they would be Ohio Star Squares, you’d be right!!

Next step. What do you suppose it will be?

The next. There’s a lot of pieces in this puzzle.

I bet you can guess what it is now.

Do you see it?

That’s better. I thought there was a mistake in the directions, but the next step was off to the side and I overlooked the diagonal corners on the bottom making the sheep round rather than square.

John 10:27 My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me.

I found this pattern online a while back and started looking for fabrics I wanted to use. I wanted green rather than tan to represent the pasture.

The black sheep. I like to think of me as the creative sheep!!

Psalm 100:3 Know that the LORD Himself is God; It is He who has made us, and not we ourselves; We are His people and the sheep of His pasture.

The pattern shows nine sheep. I think I’m going to use four and make a wall hanging. I’ll have to think about it for a while.

What’s the sheep’s motto?
All’s wool that ends wool.

New to the blog? It begins with The First Miracle.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. *Addendum to my copyright, I don’t have a say in what wordpress is advertising at the bottom of my blog pages, so it appears that it is something I support, which I may or may not. **And now, having seen a few, there’s precious few I support.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment