Boston’s Best Tour

The next day after graduation we decided to take a site seeing tour.

While we were waiting for the bus to arrive, we met a celebrity. Do you recognize him?

Psalm 31:3 For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name’s sake lead me, and guide me.

The library.

First church on the tour.

Originally the wood dome of the capital leaked and was covered in copper, later gold leaf and a few other changes, currently 23-carat gold.

Went to the Tea Party.

Boston Children’s Museum

The clock had the right time.

The bus was stopped here, fortunately we didn’t get towed.

We got off for a stop and back on again.

North Church

Later in the day, the Celtics played and won.

Originally no building was built taller than this eagle statue.

Lots of bike rentals.

Next stop, Earl’s for supper.

Another delicious meal to finish off the day. Lettuce taco appetizers, baby back ribs, Cajun chicken and Cajun salmon. For dessert we shared crème Brûlée and chocolate pudding cake. I had the salmon.

Mark 8:6-7 And He directed the people to sit down on the ground; and taking the seven loaves, He gave thanks and broke them, and started giving them to His disciples to serve to them, and they served them to the people. They also had a few small fish; and after He had blessed them, He ordered these to be served as well.

A great day.

Like and share the blog with your friends and family.


COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. *Addendum to my copyright, I don’t have a say in what wordpress is advertising at the bottom of my blog pages, so it appears that it is something I support, which I may or may not. **And now, having seen a few, there’s precious few I support.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment