Quilt Raffle Drawing

On my way to the Guild meeting today I saw this beautiful yellow in the distance.

Did you see it?

A little closer and a little zooming in, a gorgeous strip of sunflowers.

Sew Day

The first guild sew day of the new year. I have been stopping to shop before the meeting lately, however I got a few pictures of projects people were working on. Here, a moth. The process is similar to what I’m thinking about for my animal collage project.

This lady was working on these squares using bandannas.

Next, putting a zipper on.

Sewing a binding on by hand. She calls the squares ‘smalls’ because they have small designs on each fabric.

We had a half a bag full of tickets for our raffle quilt. A new member joined the guild, sew we had her draw the winning ticket. The winner actually was someone that is thinking about joining the guild. Congratulations!!

3 John 1:5 Beloved, it is a faithful thing you do in all your efforts for these brothers, strangers as they are,

Sew & Tell

These three ladies took a class on how to decorate a sweatshirt.

This woman showed some small cases. One had a couple pockets for pens, passport and note pad.

Next, a scrap quilt using nine-patches and a table topper.

This lady showed her ‘smalls’ that she worked on earlier and told how she made her quilt label.
The larger quilt is a pattern from Missouri Star.

This lady showed her ‘Sew Day’ scrap quilt. She reminded us that during several of the past sew days, she was sewing her scrap strips together. The squares are 6” finished.

Next, a bag with her Mystery Quilt that she really wasn’t happy with, but we all loved it. Then another quilt she liked better.

The guild president showed a display board she made using upholstery samples. The inside has push boards so she can lay out pieces, pin them to the board and rearrange as needed. Earlier she showed a coloring book that she gets design ideas and a dog collage.

I showed my watercolor bud vase tote bag and my Salvage the Selvages quilt.

Proverbs 27:17 As iron sharpens iron, so a friend sharpens a friend.

Search ‘Guild’ and find out what else we are quilting.


COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. *Addendum to my copyright, I don’t have a say in what wordpress is advertising at the bottom of my blog pages, so it appears that it is something I support, which I may or may not. **And now, having seen a few, there’s precious few I support. *** Time lapse, I’ve just noticed they are now putting the ads throughout the blog, I’m so sorry for the annoyance.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment