Ah, September

September came in with a few of my sunflowers coming out. Finally. I don’t think they liked all the July and August rain. They seemed to be about a month behind schedule compared to my previous years of growing them.

Genesis 1:11-12 “Then God said, “Let the land produce vegetation: seed-bearing plants and trees on the land that bear fruit with seed in it, according to their various kinds.” And it was so. The land produced vegetation: plants bearing seed according to their kinds and trees bearing fruit with seed in it according to their kinds. And God saw that it was good.”

A gorgeous 80° day and the boys were harvesting the oats.

Deuteronomy 11:13-15 “It shall come about, if you listen obediently to my commandments which I am commanding you today, to love the Lord your God and to serve Him with all your heart and all your soul, that He will give the rain for your land in its season, the early and late rain, that you may gather in your grain and your new wine and your oil. He will give grass in your fields for your cattle, and you will eat and be satisfied.

A couple days later, summer finally arrived and we broke a temperature record for the day, they said it was 86° but my thermometer read 90. It was a scorcher.

On the way home I was in a bit of a traffic jam.

Finally out!! I think they have been waiting for the sun to flower!! Get it??

Matthew 16:3 He replied, “You are good at reading the weather signs of the skies—red sky tonight means fair weather tomorrow; red sky in the morning means foul weather all day—but you can’t read the obvious signs of the times!

We’ve had some gorgeous sunsets!! It was the calm before the storm.

Hurricane Lee downed my sunflowers, however the eye of the storm was to the south and east of us so most of it missed us.

The wind calmed down and I was able to get my sunflowers back up.

Not a cloud in the sky, just a bee.


Oh yeah, the temperature squares are sewing along.

I weathered the storm and stayed in my sewing room and sewed all day. Notice all the gray corners representing all the rainy days.

Had to put my sewing on hold and get to the soccer games.

The woolly worms are out. According to folklore, a narrow orange band on the caterpillar signals a snowy winter, while a wide band suggests a mild one. His looks quite narrow.

Jonah 4:7 But God also arranged for a worm! The next morning at dawn the worm ate through the stem of the plant so that it withered away.

The bees have found my sunflowers!!


The rain has stopped for a few minutes and the farmers are harvesting.

A little fog on the river.

Score!! Great way to end the season!!

A foggy morning and my sunflowers are down again.

1 Corinthians 13:12 We don’t yet see things clearly. We’re squinting in a fog, peering through a mist. But it won’t be long before the weather clears and the sun shines bright! We’ll see it all then, see it all as clearly as God sees us, knowing him directly just as he knows us!

Harvest Moon. I don’t know what kind of camera some people have to get such beautiful pictures of the moon, but it was a gorgeous moon.

Psalm 98:4 Make a joyful noise unto the LORD, all the earth: make a loud noise, and rejoice, and sing praise.

I went to my friends father’s celebration of life and these bagpiper’s played Amazing Grace. I didn’t think quick enough to video it. They were spectacular.

Sights of the day. He served on the board of the Owls Head Transportation Museum.

Pae got his moose permit and he and the boys chased moose through the woods for a week. I found mine standing right next to me!!

Search ‘temperature quilt’ to find out how it’s sewing along.


COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. *Addendum to my copyright, I don’t have a say in what wordpress is advertising at the bottom of my blog pages, so it appears that it is something I support, which I may or may not. **And now, having seen a few, there’s precious few I support. *** Time lapse, I’ve just noticed they are now putting the ads throughout the blog, I’m so sorry for the annoyance.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment