A Bag of HST’s

On the first day of Spring we had our first real snow storm of the year, giving us 24” of global warming. It was a perfect day to sew.

Recently in between projects, I sewed several light and dark half square triangles (HST) and threw them into this bag. Since I was going out I figured this was a good time to start making something with them.

Mark 6:43 And they took up twelve baskets full of fragments and of the fish {of fabric scraps.}

I started with five rows of five. Then pinned each set together.

Next I pressed several sets at a time.

Trimmed off a few dog ears.

Then sewed the five rows together for the square. Sew far I have 17 squares and it doesn’t even look like by bag is anywhere nearing empty. Stay tuned.

Throughout the week our 24” pretty much all melted with warm temperatures and some rain. Then we had another inch of snow.

Deuteronomy 32:2 Let my teaching fall like rain and my words descend like dew, like showers on new grass, like abundant rain on tender plants.

Thanks for stopping by. Find blogs you missed right here.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. *Addendum to my copyright, I don’t have a say in what wordpress is advertising at the bottom of my blog pages, so it appears that it is something I support, which I may or may not. **And now, having seen a few, there’s precious few I support. *** Time lapse, I’ve just noticed they are now putting the ads throughout the blog, I’m so sorry for the annoyance.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

One thought on “A Bag of HST’s”

Leave a comment