Sewphie’s Light

9D176FD1-2281-42F7-AFD6-EF3EBF93E3EF

Ecclesiastes 3:7  A time to tear apart and a time to sew together; A time to be silent and a time to speak.

~ * ~ ~ * ~ ~ * ~ ~ * ~ ~ * ~

Sewing Tip Number Six

9B191520-D58A-4A73-934B-6DBF5F4C86AA

A good light!!

Sewphie loves natural light for sewing, however it isn’t always available.  A good light is the next best thing.

Sewphie also likes to listen to the radio while sewing.  I’ll have local basketball games on in winter, Red Sox games in summer and my favorite music on the rest of the time.

For the adults in my family, we have been exchanging names and doing a Christmas wish list the last few years.  You may or may not get what’s on your wish, but you will get something.  The wish list is just a starting point of ideas for the ‘Secret Santa’ to go by.  A couple of years ago I saw this speaker lightbulb on FB.  I didn’t know what it was.  I didn’t understand how it worked.  I didn’t understand how music could come through a lightbulb without a dial.  I was intrigued by it.  I put it on my wish list.

I’m not so sure my Secret Santa knew what a speaker lightbulb was either, however my SS found one and it was one of my gifts that year.  I had wanted it for my sewing room.  I love it!!

The speaker lightbulb, somehow, I still have no idea how, runs through Bluetooth.  Or Bluetooth runs through it.  I’ll select something like iHeart Radio on the computer in the other room, select my favorite station, turn on the light to sew and out comes my game or music!!

The speaker lightbulb also changes colors if you want a different atmosphere.  I can’t quite figure out how it does it, but Sewphie is in control of the remote!!  Here’s blue, pink and green.  I like white.

Put some light on the subject!!

Happy Sewing!!

 

COPYRIGHT

© Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment