N is for Nose Bump

image

Matthew 6:24   “No one can serve two masters.  Either you will hate the one and love the other, or you will be devoted to the one and despise the other.  You cannot serve both God and money.

Welcome to my alphabetical series of The Nose Bump Blog.  The series may or may not necessarily be in alphabetical order!!  I thought I’d start with “N.”

My precious great niece and nephews were all interested in my nose bump, flap and surgery.  My niece-in-love has a daycare and several of the kiddos she cares for were also interested.  When I would stop to visit them, they were all curious to see my bandages, stitches and changes.  They had a lot of questions.  It was time for teachable moments and let them know the importance of using sun screen, long sleeves and hats.

Not long after the first surgery, my one nephew had just started pre-K and would get the bus around 11:00.  Almost every day that I would see him I would ask, “what letter are you learning about in school today?”

One day I asked him if they were up to the “N’s” yet?  He didn’t say anything, after all, how would he know what letter the teacher would be teaching about that day?  I told him that when they get to the “N’s” and it’s his turn to give a word that begins with “N” he should say “Nose bump.”

image

As my appointments went on and I would stop at the daycare, the kiddos wanted to to know, ‘what did the doc say today?’  Their memories of him amazed me.  They were especially glad that the doc had said, ‘as long as you don’t fall and hit your nose.’  Occasionally I would do activities with them and one day they were coloring and I told them the alligator had a nose bump and needed a nose bandage!  From then on, all the characters they colored had either a nose bump or a bandage.

image

Psalm 115:6  Nor can they hear, nor smell,

A0ED1B11-B189-4159-99BA-6074D3ECDE81

A mallard in my yard with a nose bump bandage on!!!

 

COPYRIGHT

© Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

 

 

 

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment