The Hippie Series

DA765B54-9D2B-4BC6-A534-9C8B02366EF9
This fabric reminded me of growing up in the ‘70’s and ‘Flower Power.’  It was psychedelic floral designs, bell bottoms and mini skirts.

The fabric was another bargain from my favorite fabric store.  When I bought it, the thought occurred to me that I might make a pair of bell bottoms to wear to my upcoming class reunion.  As it happened, the nose bump journey was in full swing so I didn’t do either, make the bell bottoms or go to the class reunion.

The Lord’s timing is always perfect.  He knew I wouldn’t look good in psychedelic bell bottoms or a mini skirt!!  Instead, He sent me a great doc and into surgeries.

61D4661F-88D5-494A-B8D6-97F7817C5F6E

Isaiah 26:12  LORD, you establish peace for us; all that we have accomplished you have done for us.

Sew, when it came up in the stash rotation during my mask production, I knew it had to be recycled into masks.

Pretty Groovy aren’t they?

B80EBEC9-CEC6-4D8D-93A5-7A0C64F03A65

Current updates.

02475B7C-8DD6-457B-97ED-3EB6A88B75F5

Will I run out of my fabric stash or the thread first?

E1762873-B042-4F46-826B-B0D8E5546CFC

Genesis 9:13  I set My rainbow in the cloud, and it shall be for a sign of a covenant between Me and the earth.

The other side of the rainbow from the other night.

COPYRIGHT

© Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

 

 

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment