To Mask or Not to Mask?

B5D56ED3-F46A-4525-ADB8-69F70DA6836D

That is the question.  Just recently the governor required everyone wear masks when out on public unless you were able to social distance at the location.  Many stores here just decided to post signs saying no one could enter the store without wearing a mask.  Then, you didn’t have to wear a mask if you had some medical condition.  And just like that, a lot of people suddenly had medical conditions.

The other day I went to my favorite store that had reopened.  I got there early so I didn’t have to wait in line.  I put my mask in my pocket just in case I needed it to get in the store.  The staffer at the door didn’t say anything about needing to wear a mask so I went in.

The store was a bit busier than usual and a few sections were blocked off.  It was interesting to say the least.  It seemed to be about fifty/fifty.  I’d say that morning about half the shoppers were wearing masks and half were not.

Even stranger was, the people wearing masks didn’t look at anyone not wearing masks in the eyes.  Maybe it was just me, but none of the masked shoppers looked at me.  Shoppers that didn’t have a mask on, did make eye contact and shared greetings.

Then I stopped at another store and saw someone I knew that wasn’t wearing a mask either.  She said they were told they don’t have to wear a mask unless they want to.

9D9E6A28-C830-4072-A388-36A272DCBC4E

The next day I went again to another store, for essential shopping only of course, and didn’t need a mask to get in.

2767C6BC-DDD3-44B1-986B-51E1E3F1C7A6

2 Corinthians 4:2  We refuse to wear masks and play games.  We don’t maneuver and manipulate behind the scenes.  And we don’t twist God’s Word to suit ourselves.  Rather, we keep everything we do and say out in the open, the whole truth on display, so that those who want to can see and judge for themselves in the presence of God.

This day did seem like more people were wearing masks, however most of them had it pulled down off the nose and/or the mouth, resting it on their chin.  I wondered what the purpose of the mask was?

A couple days later I went to another store and most of the employees had masks, however I didn’t see any customers wearing masks.  I think people are done.  They’ve done their part.  Now it’s time to get back to ‘normal.’

 

D25FAB4E-9CB3-4AAC-9ABE-F38CA6FD5C06

Current updates.

COPYRIGHT

© Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment