Playing in the Snow

Sew what’s next? I found this delightful Christmas panel the other day. It’s funny because typically I don’t use panels much, however I really like how they are looking with the postage stamp border.


The postage stamps start with four 2 1/2” strips of two contrasting colors.


Next, sub-cut the strip set into 2 1/2” strips. I usually do most of my cutting on my ironing board. Since the strips are wider than my board, I carefully fold the strip in half for the cuts.

Sub-cuts ready to be sewn.

Rows of twos ready to become, fours, sixes and eights.

Pressing.

Luke 2:8 And there were in the same country shepherds abiding in the field, keeping watch over their flock by night.

It was snowing leaves.

No snow yet, but the quilt looks great.

Catch up with all you’ve missed.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment