Expresso

The other day I found this great coffee fabric. It was perfect for a table runner for my coffee table.

Have you tried basting spray? I like it for my runners. I usually cut the batting about a 1/2” wider than the top. I lay it on my ironing board and lightly spray about a foot at a time.

Next, place the top on the sprayed section and fan out with your hands to smooth it out. If needed, pull off and realign. Press to heat set the top to the batting. This also helps prevent the needle from getting gummy.

Signature programmed into the machine.

Lining up the pressure foot with the seam line to keep the embroidery fairly straight. It almost always moves a little on me.

Signed. Typically I hide the signature, date and name of the project somewhere in the quilt.

After I get the embroidery done, I turn it over, batting side up, lightly spray the batting and place the back fabric on.

Ready to machine quilt. I dug out my trusty painters tape. It’s rolled up on the left and as I sew along I’ll roll it up on the right side.

Lined up.

All trimmed.

Pressing the binding.

Stitching the binding on the back first.

Binding on and pressed. Just in time for my coffee break!!

Matthew 6:31-33 “So don’t worry about these things, saying, ‘What will we eat? What will we drink? [Coffee?] What will we wear?’  These things dominate the thoughts of unbelievers, but your heavenly Father already knows all your needs. Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need.

Thanks for following The Nose Bump.


COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. *Addendum to my copyright, I don’t have a say in what wordpress is advertising at the bottom of my blog pages, so it appears that it is something I support, which I may or may not. **And now, having seen a few, there’s precious few I support. *** Time lapse, I’ve just noticed they are now putting the ads throughout the blog, I’m so sorry for the annoyance.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment