Nectarines and Watermelon

On my twelfth day of crutches, I ventured out to the quilt shop to pick up another finished quilt.

My longarm lady folds and ties it up using a strip from the backing.


Jeremiah 30:17 I will give you back your health and heal your wounds,” says the LORD.

The next day was the first time back at my sewing machine for 13-days. Seemed longer. The sprain was my right knee, my pedal foot leg.

For the binding, I decided to turn it from the backing. I used my clips as I went along.

Sewing right along.

Auntie’s elf helper. I was still limping some from my ice fall, so Aust brought in the gifts and placed them all right in front of the tree. I think he wanted to open these first.


First look.

Showing everyone.

Jersey approved.

What a blessing spending Christmas with family!!

New to the nose bump blog? It actually starts with, ‘The First Miracle.’ Find the most recent blog pages scrolling through the carousel.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment