As the Bones Turn

Between the last Physical Therapy appointment and the current one, I did this exercise I called, ‘the Princess Di wave.’ With and without the brace.

Today’s PT started like the last one with the faux bee’s wax.


The wrap and rest.

The ultrasound.


The ‘Pain & Torture’ is what the physical therapist called today’s session. She turned my wrist basically like my Princess Di Wave exercises, only just a tad more so I could feel the pain. I almost had to change my pain level to seven!! Yeahhh!! Improvement from last time.


Next, a new exercise picking my water bottle up at the bottom and tipping it over. I can turn it about halfway.

Another exercise she had me try, I was supposed to put my forehand flat against the wall, making a 90° angle with my arm. I have a ways to go to be able to do this one.

The final exercise of the day was using this therapy putty, like play dough, for pressure. Make a ball, turn it and make another for three-minutes. Seems easy enough. Right away she said, ‘your arm is shaking.’ Then she explained it’s a sign of weakness. I wasn’t overly surprised since I haven’t been able to do too much with it the last month or so.

Another play dough exercise was pressing my fingers and thumb on the dough rope. It was basically like fluting a pie crust. I didn’t get a picture at PT so I got one later.

She sent me home with some ‘Pain & Torture’ exercises to do using the therapy putty. Three minutes, three times a day.

My first putty homework assignment.

I did it, however I had to cheat a little.

I set my 3-minutes-3-times a day schedule to be around 9:00, 12:00 and 3:00, give or take a few minutes. If I missed one, I’d do it after supper.

My next PT appointment was a couple days later and started with the faux bee’s wax dips. Then the wrap and ultrasound. She again saw improvement from the last appointment. I think it’s from my Princess Di Wave exercises and the putty homework.


Today, a review of a couple of the exercises from last time. Then she brought out this 25-pound weight. Actually it was only two-pounds, but I could hardly lift it!! It might as well have been twenty-five pounds!!

Three reps of ten. Listen to me, sounding like a training coach!! They were up & down, side-to-side, and another one, palms up maybe. The first ones were was the hardest.

She said I need to work up to thirty each before I graduate. I’m apt to be here all summer at this rate.

The session ended with this icy-hot stuff for my worn out muscles!!

Ezekiel 37:5 This is what the Lord GOD says to these bones: I will cause breath to enter you, and you will live (and bones will be healed.)

Like and share with your friends.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment