Our Quilt Show

Acadian Festival


Are you looking for something to do this weekend? Why not come to the Madawaska Acadian Festival; starting tomorrow; Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday. Add our quilt show to your fun on Friday and Saturday, the 12th & 13th. I don’t see our show listed in the brochure, however we are displaying 80 – 100 quilted projects at Daigle’s Furniture and Appliance Store. Click the link above for the tentative schedule of events. Hope to see you there!!

Daigle Furniture & Appliance

I arrived a few minutes early to help set up for the show. Looks like we might have a downpour.

Not five-minutes later it was pouring harder than ever.

Finally the rain let up enough so that I could get inside without melting and start setting up.

First up, I had to find a bed big enough for my Katahdin King.

Next, we quickly ran out of beds sew I displayed my Wild Goose Chase on a nearby couch.

I put my Farm Memories wall hanging up in ‘my’ bedroom.

I also put my Mask Spools runner on the dresser in ‘my’ bedroom.

Some of my table runners. I expanded my space into the dining room area to display some.

One of the guild members setting up to do some demonstrations during the show.

Raffle tickets are being sold for our raffle quilt.

A lot of the members setting up. Lots of beautiful quilts you won’t want to miss!! Door opens at 8:30 a.m. I will be tending a couple tables on Saturday sew stop by if you are in town.

Proverbs 31:13 She seeks wool and flax, and works with willing hands.

Also, my friend is going to be set up at the Multi-Purpose Building at the Craft & Art Show with her wares for sale. Something for everyone!!

Looking for what else is going on in the quilt guild? Search ‘guild.’

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. *Addendum to my copyright, I don’t have a say in what wordpress is advertising at the bottom of my blog pages, so it appears that it is something I support, which I may or may not.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment