Guild Christmas Party

The Guild Christmas Party was held at Lakeview in St. Agatha this year. The restaurant has grown considerably. Years ago when I lived there, the owners had just opened a small restaurant in their garage with about six tables.

Over the years, the expansion of the business includes an event room now.

A lovely Christmas tree.

One of the guild members made and decorated cupcakes for dessert. She found the themed cupcake holders on Amazon.


We played ‘Quilting Bingo.’ I almost won.

Sew & Tell

I was first up for Sew & Tell and showed two table runners. My Gingerbread Men and the Punny’s. Neck the Halls, Fleece Navidad and Season’s Bleatings!!

This lady showed placemats she quilted.

Two of three wreaths that this lady made.

Next, two table runners done on her embroidery machine.

You might remember this quilt from a couple months ago when the quilter was removing paper from the backs of paper pieced diamonds. This was the pattern with all ‘Y-seams,’ sew she found it somewhat challenging. Only needs to get the binding on.

Some of the door prizes and the winners.


Good food, great friends and talented quilters.

Luke 2:10 But the angel said to them, “Do not be afraid; for behold, I bring you good news of great joy which will be for all the people;

Search ‘guild’ to see what else is happening.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. *Addendum to my copyright, I don’t have a say in what wordpress is advertising at the bottom of my blog pages, so it appears that it is something I support, which I may or may not. **And now, having seen a few, there’s precious few I support.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment