Meet Me Under The Mistle-Toad

Sew, I found this punny fabric and had to get it.

It’s Sassy Holiday by Connie Haley.

I’ve been making a lot of table runners lately because I can machine quilt them on my machine and a quick turnaround.

Fleece Navidad. I think they are sew creative.

I cut around each square 1/4” from the design. It wasn’t quite wide enough to split the difference.

I found tone-on-tones from colors in the punny’s to make as arrows backing. I made a bunch of half-square triangles and did a mock-up.

Watt’s Up? Thanks for asking.

Had to put the punny hash lines on hold to make some pickled beets.

Proverbs 17:22 A cheerful heart is good medicine, but a crushed spirit dries up the bones.

Back to machine quilting. Jingle Owl the Way.

I used five of the punny’s for this runner.


The back, or front, with the green for the blender for both sides.

Almost finished. Binding tomorrow.

What did Adam say on the day before Christmas?

It’s Christmas, Eve!

Sew what else is going on in the blog right here.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. *Addendum to my copyright, I don’t have a say in what wordpress is advertising at the bottom of my blog pages, so it appears that it is something I support, which I may or may not. **And now, having seen a few, there’s precious few I support.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment