Busy Day at the Guild

When I arrived at the guild meeting today, several members were busy stripping …

… and pressing.

Fabrics had been selected and cutting for the raffle quilt project was underway.

Accurate cuts.

Ecclesiastes 4:9-10 Two people are better off than one, for they can help each other succeed.  If one person falls, the other can reach out and help. But someone who falls alone is in real trouble. 

No time for games, only fun. Cut sizes and colors organized into piles.


Making a list and checking it twice!


One cut from each pile for one packet. Members then selected packets of which blocks they wanted to make. We need to sew the blocks for our ‘sew-work’ homework, and bring the finished blocks back next month.

Demonstration

A great no-sew star ornament that you can make when you’re watching television or need something for your spare time.

I had the winning mega-quilt-bucks ticket!!

For any member that wants to participate, we are doing a Mystery Quilt. Today we got our first clue. This should be fun!!

The lady in charge of the Mystery Quilt showed us a different mystery quilt that she made years ago. She assured us that she selected an easier pattern for our Mystery Quilt.

Another lady brought a couple boxes of quilt books and supplies to give away. I picked up a few things. Just in case I need more ideas for projects!!

Sew & Tell

This lady showed us her rust fabric she used with an old necktie and another fabric of rocks she fussy cut.


Next, two flannel panels that this woman picked up from the giveaway table last month and quilted.


All scraps using the same pattern a friend had made recently.

The Y-seam nightmare quilt is finished!! The binding is done!! She wanted to throw it away. No!!!!

Easier than the Y-seams.

A quilted bag. It’s carry on size and has lots of features.

This quilt was made from the fabrics used during her daughter’s wedding. It’s hand quilted by the grandmother.

Christmas runner.

This quilt has crocheted doilies hand sewn onto it. She picks up doilies at garage sales. I have a pile I’ve had for years that I might need to do something similar.

I brought my heart table runner to show.

I also showed my Temperature Quilt mockup again. They seemed to be interested in how I was doing it.

A good day’s work.

Proverbs 1:5 Let the wise listen and add to their learning, and let the discerning get guidance.

Search ‘Guild’ to see what else is going on.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. *Addendum to my copyright, I don’t have a say in what wordpress is advertising at the bottom of my blog pages, so it appears that it is something I support, which I may or may not. **And now, having seen a few, there’s precious few I support.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment