January Temperatures

Sew far I’ve managed to keep up with each day during the month of January for my temperature quilt. I used these sewing clips to hold the squares and keep them in order.

First row of twenty days. I decided to make it 20 x 20. That will give me a few extra squares for my temperature key.

My birthday squares are balloons, but they don’t show up quite the way I wanted because the design is too big. Pay no attention to my well used ironing board cover.

I like the birthday candles better!! This square also has a snowflake fabric to represent there was light snow that day.

I threw caution to the wind and decided to use these bright blacks as a spacer for each month.

To keep my days in order, I penciled the date on the seam allowance. It also helped that I had them clipped together, especially the darker seams.

Sew far, sew good!! Stay tuned.

Matthew 16:3 He replied, “You are good at reading the weather signs of the skies—red sky tonight means fair weather tomorrow; red sky in the morning means foul weather all day—but you can’t read the obvious signs of the times!

FBF53F27-DCAB-4284-82C1-47F88729619A

Psalm 54:2  Hear my prayer, O God; give ear to the words of my mouth.

A couple years ago I got this great picture of snow rollers. Our weatherman at the time explained how the temperature and winds make the snow rollers.

Keep up with all you missed. Like and share with your friends.


COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. *Addendum to my copyright, I don’t have a say in what wordpress is advertising at the bottom of my blog pages, so it appears that it is something I support, which I may or may not. **And now, having seen a few, there’s precious few I support.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment