Tiptoe Through The Tulips

Spring is in the air!!

A few tulip bulbs.

Chain stitching.

For the tulip tops I used flippy corners.

Typically I don’t like flippy corners much because they waste a lot of fabric depending on the size.

I was able to use some of the flippy corner cuts for the petal squares.

Squaring up.

Stem added.

My pile of flippy corner’s that I might be able to use for something.

Petals ready.

Squared up.

Machine quilting using my painters tape as a guide. I also rolled and unrolled both sides as I went along. Works well since it’s a runner and not overly wide.

Luke 12:27-28 Consider the lilies [tulips,] how they grow: they neither toil nor spin; but I tell you, not even Solomon in all his glory clothed himself like one of these. But if God so clothes the grass in the field, which is alive today and tomorrow is thrown into the furnace, how much more will He clothe you? You men of little faith!

Welcome Spring!!

Catch up with blogs you missed. Like and share with your friends.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. *Addendum to my copyright, I don’t have a say in what wordpress is advertising at the bottom of my blog pages, so it appears that it is something I support, which I may or may not. **And now, having seen a few, there’s precious few I support.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment