Triangles

Remember this pile of triangles? It was a bit of a secret project, sew now I can finish blogging about it.

For the layout, I decided on the strips rather than hexagons. First two went together nice and quick.


Pressing the strips.

Looking good.

Using my flathead pins that I have numbered with a sharpie to keep track of the strips.

Last strip on before the borders.

Strips together!! It would probably look better if I didn’t have a pile of laundry on the bed!!🤣

Next, squaring up.

Had to dig out my long ruler.

Squared and ready for borders.

Borders on and pressed!!

While it was at the long-armer, I made a couple matching pillowcases.

As it turned out, the day I picked up the quilt from the longarmer, she was just finishing it.

Off the machine and ready to trim.

Trimming.

Time lapse. Today I started binding the quilt.

Made it around all four corners. I really like these clips when I do corners.

I selected swirls for the quilting pattern. I think it’s a great compliment to all the triangles.

It looks spectacular!!


The time flew by fast.


Congratulations!!


Psalm 20:4 May he give you the desire of your heart and make all your plans succeed.

Graduation present for my great nephew as he’s off to college.

Best wishes on your new adventures!!

Like the blog? Share it with your friends and family.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. *Addendum to my copyright, I don’t have a say in what wordpress is advertising at the bottom of my blog pages, so it appears that it is something I support, which I may or may not. **And now, having seen a few, there’s precious few I support.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

One thought on “Triangles”

Leave a comment