Maddog Mowin’

My driveway was still glare ice,

and my wrist was still a little swollen. I had thought I might be able to get out to run a few errands, but the ice and fear of falling again; a third time; made me hesitant.

Maddog Mowin’

I texted my friends and not only did they run my couple errands,

they brought three or four buckets of sand for my driveway,

and salt for my walkway.

They rescued a bunch of mail,

And brought a bag of goodies!! Cornbread muffins.

Shepherds pie.

Meatloaf from their smoker grill, potatoes and carrots.

And some peanut butter squares.

Like the slogan at one of our favorite local restaurants, ‘eat dessert first,’ I had to have a peanut butter square first!! Delicious!!

Thank you sooo much!!

Proverbs 18:24 There are friends who are friends, and there is a friend that is closer than a brother. 

Iced in? See what’s happening with the blog.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment