Winterizing


Before my leaves are all down, I usually do my winterizing. I’ve done it before with the snow flying and it’s a lot easier, and warmer, doing it earlier. Because of my fall, I didn’t trust my knee on the ladder so the kids were going to help me with it.

In the meantime, we had some hurricane winds from the tail end of hurricane Fiona. I was sewing and thought I heard thunder. I looked outside thinking maybe I lost a branch off a maple tree. Not a branch. It was my cellar entryway. There’s a lot of things I can do, but I didn’t have the tools or the muscles needed for the job.

Luke 6:38 Give, and you will receive. Your gift will return to you in full—pressed down, shaken together to make room for more, running over, and poured into your lap. The amount you give will determine the amount you get back.”

The kids came on a beautiful sunny, fall day to help me with the added task at hand.

Ash using the sawzall.

Two young pine trees marked so we wouldn’t run over them.

Proverbs 19:17 He who is gracious and lends a hand to the poor lends to the LORD, And the LORD will repay him for his good deed.

Loading the trailer.

The rescue pile of what we can probably reuse. Who says I don’t recycle?

The burdocks are going down!! My fuel guy will be happy. One time he left a note saying I needed to get rid of the bushes. I think he was really just afraid of the burdocks.

Getting a ride.

Pulling is a lot easier than lifting.

The bucket adds a couple needed feet to the ladder. Still need a couple more feet. OSHA approval paperwork is in the mail.

The next weekend was just as beautiful as the last for building the bulkhead. We recycled the hinges and the wood from the fallen entryway and some friends donated the plywood.

Isn’t it lovely?

Thanks ever so much for helping me with winterizing!!

Now it can snow. Is that my Christmas goose?


Missed a blog or two? Find them here.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. *Addendum to my copyright, I don’t have a say in what wordpress is advertising at the bottom of my blog pages, so it appears that it is something I support, which I may or may not. **And now, having seen a few, there’s precious few I support.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment