The Transformation

Sew, the other day with fall in the air, I thought, ‘why not transform my sewing space.’ It seemed like a good idea at the time.

My pile of fabrics that I’ve had good intentions to use next or put away. However, I managed to get busy on something else and my fabric was taking on a life of its own.

I started with sorting by color. Bee-cause that seemed the easiest.

Whites, yellows and oranges. That white one with stars is a Halloween seasonal, sew that might have to be moved to a different pile.

Lights with prints. Maybe the Halloween stars can go with the Christmas presents?

1 Corinthians 14:40 Let all things be done decently and in order.

I thought I was making progress, but it doesn’t look like it.

One thing I was planning to do was take the bed out or at least stand it up so I could have more space. The bed was from my cousins family business, Dunn’s Furniture Co., Inc., in Houlton, Maine and I think was probably bought 75-80 years ago. It was my mother’s birthday present one year.

I tried to get the pictures in the right direction, but they kept turning on me.

Luke 18:27 But He said, “The things which are impossible with men are possible with God.

Things went downhill fast. What’s left of the springs, must be made of lead. I could hardly lift the mattress and when I did it basically came back on me. Flipped and upside-down. That was not my plan. There’s probably a million ways to die, but dying by mattress attack shouldn’t be one of them.

I changed my plan slightly and had the kids move it out.

The next day I dug out my mop and dusty Xtra-Lemon with an expiration date of 1968. Still has its lemon fresh scent!!

Later that afternoon I had transformed the bedroom into a more functional sewing space.

It’s still not exactly what I would like, however it’s good enough for now.

It includes a mix of my old sewing items and a few new ones.

Now I just have to find the project I was working on before I started the transformation.

Missed a blog? Find more right here.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. *Addendum to my copyright, I don’t have a say in what wordpress is advertising at the bottom of my blog pages, so it appears that it is something I support, which I may or may not. **And now, having seen a few, there’s precious few I support.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment