Warm Winter Wishes

Don’t you just love fabric selvages? There’s so much information on them including the name the designer gave the piece. This one is called, “Warm Winter Wishes.” I love it!! I don’t even have to think of a name for my project!!


Warm Winter Wishes was among all the new ‘Christmas in July,’ fabrics that came in for the big sale. I had to get some. One thing I especially liked about it was it wasn’t necessarily a Christmas print, so it could also be used all winter.

And Buffalo Plaid, don’t you just love it too?

I had to do a mock-up. The backing was Buffalo Plaid and the front was a combination of red, black, brown, tan and off-white. I wanted black thread on the back, but thought it would be too much on the front. I tested the tension with black in the bobbin for the back and an off-whiteish/tan for the top thread. I used my trusty sharpie to put the tension numbers on my mock-up so I wouldn’t forget which was which.

After my curved tool debacle, I went back to my trusty painters tape for good old basic straight machine quilting the runner.

Time to put the binding on.

Some corner points are close to perfect. That doesn’t always happen.

Isaiah 55:10 “For as the rain and the snow come down from heaven,
And do not return there without watering the earth
And making it bear and sprout,
And furnishing seed to the sower and bread to the eater;

Love it!! I might need to make another one!!

Sew what you’ve been missing.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. *Addendum to my copyright, I don’t have a say in what wordpress is advertising at the bottom of my blog pages, so it appears that it is something I support, which I may or may not. **And now, having seen a few, there’s precious few I support.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment