Sights On My Hikes

Recently I found this great animal fabric. I had to have it!! I didn’t really, but it was also on sale, sew I bought it.

Not long after getting it, my college roommate called and said her daughter was expecting her first baby. I knew they liked to hike and thought this fabric was perfect for a shower gift.

Proverbs 22:6 Train up a child in the way he should go, And when he is old he will not depart from it.

I started machine quilting pockets for a tote bag.

I decided to create lines like the tree bark.

More bark quilting. Different tree, different bark.

I found a perfect rusty-orange towel that matched the fox and squirrel squares for some bibs.

Sew, back to the quilt. I used my trusty painter’s tape to line up the hash lines.

Machine quilting right along. I did switch to a wider tape.

Almost done with the hash’s. Time for a coffee break.

Time for the binding. I like to press the seams open on bindings to reduce the bulk. Then I attach it on the back of the quilt first and turn to the right side to topstitch.


It came out great!! Maybe not your typical baby quilt, however I think they will love it!!

The tote bag looks great too!! Can you identify the different tree species?

Everything fits in perfectly!! Except the nuts!! I don’t know what those squirrels are looking for!!

Recently I had a chance to meet with my college roommate for a quick visit and delivered the gift. She sent a picture of the parents-to-be a couple weeks later. They LOVE it!!

Isaiah 40:4 Every valley shall be lifted up, and every mountain and hill be made low; the uneven ground shall become level, and the rough places a plain.

Isn’t he handsome?

Done all your spring cleaning and looking for something else to do? Check out the blog!!


COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. *Addendum to my copyright, I don’t have a say in what wordpress is advertising at the bottom of my blog pages, so it appears that it is something I support, which I may or may not. **And now, having seen a few, there’s precious few I support. *** Time lapse, I’ve just noticed they are now putting the ads throughout the blog, I’m so sorry for the annoyance.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment