The Bud Vases

Recently I found this great watercolor bud vase fabric that I loved. It was a panel and I cut it into three sections. I didn’t know exactly what I was going to make, sew I started with machine quilting.

My favorite fabric store has vinyl in all these great colors. I quickly decided I’d make a tote bag with the newly quilted bud vases.

I used two of the sections for the bag.

Next, I had this fabric in my stash and used it for the lining.

I don’t really have a pattern for it. Years ago I cut apart a large grocery bag, the good old fashioned paper ones, and have modified it from time to time depending on the size I want to make. In this case, I made it as wide as the panel because I didn’t want to cut off any of the bud vases.

I used vinyl for the handles too. It’s going to be perfect for taking projects to Sew & Tell.

Isaiah 40:8 The grass withers, the flower fades,
But the word of our God stands forever.

Find out what else is under my needle right here. Like and share with your friends.


COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. *Addendum to my copyright, I don’t have a say in what wordpress is advertising at the bottom of my blog pages, so it appears that it is something I support, which I may or may not. **And now, having seen a few, there’s precious few I support. *** Time lapse, I’ve just noticed they are now putting the ads throughout the blog, I’m so sorry for the annoyance.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment