Bone Graduation

Today as I headed out to PT, we were having a mini Spring blizzard. I studied the online weather app to see what kind of snow it was. Anything close to freezing rain, AKA, slip & fall snow, I’d call and reschedule.

Inside I had a beautiful blossom on one of my geraniums.

I decided the weather wasn’t too bad and went to physical therapy where she graduated me to this Thera-P-Bar. Two-pounds. Like some of the other tools, two-pounds didn’t seem like much.

It nearly killed me!! Just two little pounds!! Maybe because it was about three feet long!! Maybe there was two pounds in each foot?!! Or twenty-two!!

The exercise started with the bar standing up. Then I had to control it as I turned my wrist palm down, to touch the top onto the table and then, again controlled, turning my wrist all the way to the left, palm up, and touching the end of the bar to the other end of the table.

I couldn’t even lift it!! It weighed a ton!!

Finally I managed to get one done!! One!! She was hoping for ten. Ended up I did seven. I think that was pretty good for a little old weakling.

Before the session was done, she brought out the 3-pound weight. It was almost light after the 2-pound torture wand. Next, she also graduated me to a medium therapy putty.

Proverbs 3:8 It will be health to your body [your marrow, your nerves, your sinews, your muscles—all your inner parts] And refreshment (physical well-being) to your bones.

A couple days later I had another appointment with my bone Doc. He was extremely pleased with my progress. He said the minimal pain I have from time to time will gradually go away. He also said the healing bone might work its way off and smooth out.

Bone Graduation

He turned my wrist in four or five directions and said if I was able to do my regular activities, I wouldn’t need surgery. He graduated me too!! I won’t need anymore appointments with him unless I’m having problems!!

Ezekiel 37:5 This is what the Lord GOD says to these bones: I will cause breath to enter you, and you will live (and bones will be healed.)

See what else has been happening to theses old bones.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment