The New Toy

A couple months ago I ordered a new toy, a cutting tool, online. It’s called X-Blocks. It should have been here in three days, but two months!?! After an email to the online store requesting the status of my order, interestingly enough it was shipped out the next day.

For a mock-up, I sketched out a variation pattern to make using the tool.

It starts with strip sets.

The sub-cuts and center strip.

The square, basically a nine-patch.

Next, line up the lines on the cutting tool to the strip seams. Cutting Tip: Working with this tool, I always worked with the center strip going in the same direction.

I used my rotating cutting board to trim the square. The directions say to keep the trims for borders. Like I would throw them away!?!

In order for my sketched pattern to work right, I had to ‘flip’ the cutting tool over and line up the center strip in the same direction.

Ta Da!! It worked!!

From one strip set I got four squares, sew I cut two each, the basic and the flipped. If you noticed on my sketch, I’m thinking about making a table runner. I better get sewing!!

Another option. I might have to make both!!

Psalm 33:12  Blessed is the nation whose God is the LORD; and the people whom he hath chosen for his own inheritance

New to the blog? Find what you’ve been missing right here.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. *Addendum to my copyright, I don’t have a say in what wordpress is advertising at the bottom of my blog pages, so it appears that it is something I support, which I may or may not.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment