Sunflowers

What do you suppose this is? The other day I had a creative idea that I just had to try.

Lined up to be turned.

Ready for pressing.

Dresden Plate or Sunflower Plate?

Ready to press.

Guess I’ll need one more petal.

That’s better.

Another set of petals.

The petals didn’t fall flat. You can see some of the seams I pressed, then stitched to make it fit better. I’ll trim the seams later. It’s not quite even but neither are real sunflowers. I’m okay with it.

Time to make the seeds. I interfaced a 6” strip which was slightly wider than the opening. Then I used my high tech circle items to make the centers. A dessert dish and a tin cover for three.

For the rest, I cut 3” strip from the strip and sub-cut into 3” squares. Then I folded in quarters and eyeballed cutting the curve. There’s probably a cutting tool for curves, but these work fine.

Genesis 1:29. And God said, “Behold, I have given you every plant yielding seed that is on the face of all the earth, and every tree with seed in its fruit. You shall have them for food.

Ready to be appliquéed.

I used a blanket stitch to appliqué the seeds to the petals and background.

My first mock-up, I already see two of the same blocks side-by-side. I’ve got a few more squares to make, I better get sewing.

My sunflowers. This year they seem to be behind schedule.

Zechariah 10:1 Ask the LORD for rain In the time of the latter rain. The LORD will make flashing clouds; He will give them showers of rain, Grass in the field for everyone.

Another rainy day.

Find blogs you missed right here.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment