Prairie Points in The House

Sew, I managed to find a new pattern to try. Imagine that!! It calls for eight rows of prairie points. Eight rows!! I might be folding and pressing squares for decades!! Fortunately it also has a different, somewhat quicker method to make them using strips. First you press the 6” strip in half, wrong sides together. Then open and mark lines every 3”, staggered on each side. I used my high tech sewing tool, a number two lead pencil.

Next, cut each line to the fold.

Press each square diagonally.

And diagonally going in the opposite direction on the other side. As a side note, after making a couple strips, they don’t have to be pressed going in the opposite direction, either way works.

Fold and press each triangle again.

And again on the other side.

Fold the bottom points up and press. I used pins to keep them in place. I basted them at 1/8” to keep them in place.

Then I tried the two color method. It was basically the same as one color. I used this link for the pattern because I believe there was a mistake in the other pattern I found. The other one said to sew wrong sides together and I believe it should be right sides together. Sew I went with my instinct.

The colors alternate.

The prairie points are pressed and folded so you only need to baste the long edge to keep them in place. The raw edges are all enclosed. You can fold the tips in or out to get a different look.

What do you suppose they will be used for? Stay tuned.

Isaiah 43:19 Behold, I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth; shall ye not know it? I will even make a way in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert.

See what’s happening with the blog.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment