Whiteouts and Windchills


It’s pretty wild out when I can just barely see my rake.

I ventured out for five-minutes to make sure my mailbox was not buried. I got to the road and couldn’t see or hear if anything was coming. Well, I could hear the wind howling, but that was all, no trucks. I can see the headlines now, ‘Elderly Woman Hit by the Snowplow in a Whiteout.’

I’m surprised that with the winds, around 30-35 mph, that my sunflower stalks are still standing.

It’s warmed up to zero and was -4 when I was out but the windchill was probably -25.

Job 37:9 “Out of the south comes the storm, And out of the north the cold.

Mid-morning and the sun is trying to come out. Still strong winds.

The sun and the winds a couple hours later.

I don’t think my mail will be delivered today even though it’s supposed to be through rain and snow, sleet and rain.

Evening update. A beautiful sunset after a day of whiteouts and windchills.

Coronavirus updates.

Find past blog pages here.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment