K2, P2


Sew, I recently found another sewing machine repair guy and when my friend was going south to pick up her machine, she offered to drop mine off. It definitely needed a good cleaning so I decided to send it down.

What to do now without my sewing machine? First, I finished knitting a pair of stripe-y boot socks.

Next, I decided to knit a new hat to go with my jacket for those wild blizzard days.

I finished the hat and still didn’t have my machine back sew I knit a pair of my favorite double wool mittens.

After finishing my mittens, and still twiddling my thumbs, I knit a second hat. Just in case the power goes out. I’ve always wanted to use my mitten pattern for a hat.

Cable time. Socks that is. I love my wool boot socks.

Machine Repairs by Tracy

Nearing the two-week mark, I called the repair guy to check on the status of my machine. It was done!!! I’m sure he could sense my excitement through the phone!! There’s a quilt shop in Bangor that he picks up and drops off machines and he was dropping mine off that day.

I made a flying trip to Bangor amidst the pandemic sew I could put my knitting on hold before any sewing withdrawals kicked in.

Colossians 2:2 That their hearts might be comforted, being knit together in love, and unto all riches of the full assurance of understanding, to the acknowledgement of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ;

COVID-19 updates.

Looking for a certain topic? Find it quick using the categories. Like and share.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment