Fort Scaffold

One-hundred and seventy-nine miles north of Fort Knox and twelve miles south of Fort Fairfield, is Fort Scaffold. The other day when I was at the house, there was a lot of moving of stuff around to make room to work in the other section. One thing to move was the scaffolding and the boys quickly said, ‘we can have a new Fort.’ I absolutely love that they have creative minds and do more than just electronic games. Granted, they might play the games in the Fort, but they wouldn’t have the Fort if they weren’t creative.

Luke 1:37 For with God nothing will be impossible.”

The next week I went over to the house was a nice day, about 25°, with a few flurries. They didn’t add up to much though.

A lot of changes in a week. Lots of tongue and groove added to walls, halls and closets.

For lunch I made Stuffed Shells and Chocolate German Sheet Cake. Aust asked where the dipping sauce was for the bread sticks. Guess where we found it? I forgot to take a picture of the cake, but got one of a couple pieces for leftovers.

Aust showed me his room and closet.

Aust the apprentice.

Pantry wall going up.

M cutting studs and plates.

Kitchen wall.

Aust cutting a 2” x 4” out of the cellar stairway.

Aust getting nails, helping with a 2” x 6” and the work cart.

Top plates.

Aust being creative with scrap wood.

Aust took a picture of the fireplace.

Here’s the recipe I used, less the mushrooms this time, and of course I made my spaghetti sauce. It’s pretty rare that I would buy a jar of sauce.

The recipe was on the box of jumbo shells I bought a few years ago. It’s a pretty big recipe, makes 40 stuffed shells. Usually when I make them, I freeze them and bring out a few at a time.

Titus 1:15 To the pure, all things are pure; but to those who are defiled and unbelieving, nothing is pure, but both their mind and their conscience are defiled.

COVID-19 updates.

Enjoying the blog? Like and share with your friends.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment