Have Griddle Will Travel

As I was leaving the house during my last visit, Aust asked me what I was bringing for lunch the next time. I asked him what he wanted and he said, “grilled cheese.”

So I packed my trusty griddle, some Canadian White and some cheese. He was a little worried because all I had was white American cheese and he likes the yellow. I assured him that my favorite grilled cheese sandwich cheese was even better.

Somehow they managed to get some snow overnight, or what we had, all blew into the driveway. I might have been a little stuck. It was about 20° but the wind chill was probably 5° below zero.

On the menu today was corn chowder and oatmeal rolls. The grilled cheese was an added bonus. Dessert was English Toffee, the Coffee Toffee was such a hit, I wanted to try this recipe too. Forgot to get a picture though.

Jersey showed up with her new jacket on.

Aust showing me his closet and helping Pae put electrical outlets in his room.

M tongue and grooving a closet.

Aust tongue and grooving.

Aust helping Mae bring in some tongue and groove.

It’s “just a shade under 35”.”

Cuts.

Wiring.

Aust building a trailer.


Proverbs 22:6 Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.

Coronavirus updates.

Missed a blog page? Find all the latest here.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment