I Should’ve Bought It When I Saw It

In my favorite department at Marden’s, fabric for anyone new to the blog, I almost always find a bargain. This day I picked up three quilting magazines for $.99 each and one knitting magazine for $.50. Yes, they are outdated, but I don’t mind.

Some of my best patterns have been in old magazines. You can already see where I’ve put a post-it for an upcoming quilt.

Marden’s slogan is, ‘I Should’ve Bought It When I Saw It!!’ I’ve come to live by it. Especially if there’s only one or two of what I’m looking at. Stuff seems to sell quite quickly. If there’s a lot, I might ponder the needs versus wants and see if it’s still there on my next trip.

Here’s an example of my not pondering and buying it when I saw it. I found these jeans for $2.00!! One reason I didn’t hesitate was because they were the only pair of jeans, the rest were dressier and not what I needed. It’s also an example of where they came from, the store, Catherine’s.

When I was teaching Home Economics in my clothing construction classes I had a unit on whether to buy or sew something. Part of the analysis was cost effectiveness. For $2.00, I couldn’t even buy the fabric for the jeans, let alone figure in my sewing time. Another bargain!!

It won’t be long until I plant these guys!! A steal at 4/$1.00. This time I bought them when I saw them!! There have been times I’ve waited too long and there’s no sunflower seeds left.

Psalm 71:14 As for me, I will always have hope; I will praise you more and more.

Coronavirus updates.

Like and share some of your favorite blog pages.

COPYRIGHT © Jeanne Bugbee and The Lord Supplies, The Nose Bump Blog, 2017 to date.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jeanne Bugbee, The Lord Supplies and The Nose Bump Blog.  The Nose Bump blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Published by

TheNoseBump

This blog is designed to help others that may be going through the same 'nose bump' or basal cell carcinoma, that I am going through and provide inspiration along the way.

Leave a comment